Celeste

 

Image

 

Celeste

 

Blue maiden of the evening sky,
Can i tempt you to rise?
With that twinkling lazy smile
In heavy lidded eyes,
An ethereal cosmic form,
An astral, airy waif.
Alight on gossamer wings
My moon faery enslaves
My pen, my ink, my thoughts, tonight
She is all i can see,
Her insubstantial silken touch
Makes me writhe within me
I crave a glimpse of her vistas,
Azure shadows of night,
And close my eyes and leave earth for
A walk in blue moonlight…

If only I could fly to you
If only I could be
Somewhere up there where you are
I should truly be free
And wrapped in all that’s mad and fey
Magicked zaffre starlight
If only i could take your hand
And walk in blue moonlight..

 

©CM

08.31.2012

14 thoughts on “Celeste

  1. I am on the site as well to post my poems and art work and have only just started so very new to this. Still not quite got the hang of it but any advice will be appreciated. I look forward to seeing your poems etc. and hope to share mine as well.

    Like

  2. naseer says:

    Life is nothing without my wife

    Love of my life which began a new life
    Love is a beautiful cave where nothing resides beside love
    Love is in air whether its America or Persia
    Love sometimes makes me cry and sometimes make me smile whether she is near or faraway
    Love can be poisonous like a snake and sometimes be a sweet piece of cake

    Love is the only thing which can survive whether its here or there
    Love of my life is my wife without her I cannot survive
    love is the only thing which grows more and more has it gets older and older

    Rhythm is a chain of tunes which make my heart a lover and the love in my heart plays a music over and over

    Why did you break my heart
    Why did you fall in love
    Why did you go away away

    Thanks
    Naseer
    I dedicate this poem to my lovely wife tarranum

    Like

  3. That is a beautiful sentiment. I hope it is echoed to you as well..

    Like

  4. Madsies says:

    Makes me slip into Dreams..<3 Surreal.

    Like

  5. Madsies says:

    And you don’t really need to be with the Queen Of Night, If it’s your poetry im doing Daytime ❤

    Like

  6. You take one to the beyond in this poem and certainly have a gift for imagery and your authentic soul and young spirit comes through, with a sense that you have been here and done this before! Love it and it so matches the energies of the shift of the Universe right now…Encore! ❤ ❤ O;)

    Like

  7. Emilio says:

    I’m еxtremely impressed tߋgether with your writing talents
    as neatly as with the structure on your weblog.
    Is this a paid theme or did you customize it your sеlf?

    Еither way keep up the nice high quаlity writiոg, it’s
    rare tto peer a nice blog like this one nowadays..

    Like

  8. URL says:

    … [Trackback]

    […] Informations on that Topic: calliopeslyre.wordpress.com/2013/01/15/calliopes-lyre/ […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

