Nothing Rhymes with Orange

Image

This wasn’t my idea, so I have to give credit to the Poetry Tag group for the topic, “Nothing rhymes with orange”. The poem started in my head and then sparked into a different direction, as poems will do. And since I’ve only posted on serious topics so far, let mix things up a bit, shall we?Β  πŸ™‚

Warning- Not for people who don’t like bad jokes. It’ll end up being a pun-ishment!

Nothing rhymes with Orange

Orange you glad I stopped on my way
Juice seeing you, I can concentrate
That’s why we make such a perfect pear
The two grapes who crate a non whining fate

Seclusion’s like star fruit that’s lost it’s ap-peel,
Each time that we meat we need to ketchup
Since we cantaloupe, lettuce just get married
I’ll even let you make me a pre nup!

I’m certain my wishes will pear us good fruit
You and me, two lemons- together, sub-lime!
The less said the butter, just let your thoughts churn,
Our love will forever preserve over time!

Now that I think ‘appily, it’s strange..
How is it nothing rhymes with orange?

Β©CM
01.25.2013

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Ps. This poem was featured as Poem of the Week by Interact Blogs atΒ http://interactblogs.wordpress.com/2013/02/12/nothing-rhymes-with-orange/ Thank you guys! =D

14 thoughts on “Nothing Rhymes with Orange

  1. Found this funny. πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. Dondi says:

    need a rhyme for purple also. Something besides surple that Roger Miller used in a song many years ago.

    Like

  3. pjb1943 says:

    A touch of imagination and ingenuity, as well as being really funny.
    Liked the pic of the orange. (I also like cats)
    Paul

    Like

    • Thank you, Paul. I really do write too close to somber, so I was just bordering the bizzare yesterday. Feel free to share the blog link around. πŸ˜› And we definitely have cats in common., I’m pretty much the youngest crazy old cat lady there is. πŸ˜›

      Have a nice day! πŸ™‚

      Like

  4. It is a good job they are so tasty.

    Like

  5. Madsies says:

    LOL πŸ˜€
    Delightfully Funny?!

    Like

Leave a Reply

