A Kooky Cookie Poem!

Image

 

 

A Kooky Cookie Poem!

 

A shower of fortune is headed your way
A bashful admirer will soon be revealed
A friend is going to bring you a big gift
A pact of benefits to all will be sealed

A problem will a flipped opportunity
Alone we do little, together, do much
Success gives you a reputation for wisdom
Going solo still ranks above going dutch

Be careful with whom you share your confidence
Be patient, true love is out there, you’ll find.
The measure of heaven and earth you consider
You’ll never be able to, that of the mind.

 

©CM
26.04.2013

 

 

Day 26 of NaPoWriMo!! =D =D

 

Today’s poem is a little random, I know. I’ve been wanting to write on the fortune cookie prompt for a while now, and finally today I got the chance to get back to the trusty poota. I also found this website called www.breakthecookie.com where there’s pretty much an endless list of fortunes to use and tweak around. A little of the aforementioned tweaking for rhyme, and we have today’s poem! 😀 

 

Also I have a great thing in store for everyone. I recently read a new book written by my friend Rohan over at rohan7things, and I’ll be posting the review in my next big post! It’s a really awesome book, and I plan on telling you just how awesome. Not the ending though of course, that you have to read for yourself! 😀

 

Be back soon with Day 27! Have a great day everyone! 

 

Cheers,

A Fortune Cookie 😛 

8 thoughts on “A Kooky Cookie Poem!

  1. Madsies says:

    Yay! This brings up Smilesssss!!!! ❤
    Nice Pic! 😀
    And I was gonna ask you about Fortune Cookies earlier, but it slipped out of my mind 😛
    Cheers Cookie! 🙂

    Like

  2. PapaBear says:

    I think I’ve had every one of those fortunes in a cookie, Cookie, except the last one.
    Paul

    Like

  3. Poetkatie says:

    A lovely reflection of prediction 🙂

    Like

  4. Haha!!! You cute little you, I loooove this!!!! Hmm.. Probably be checking out, looking forward, for the book review… 💚💚💚 (why green? My heart is fresh. Lol!)

    Like

Leave a Reply

