The Hidden Lines

20130430-175336.jpg

 

The Hidden Lines

 

I would memorize the contours of your face

That sideways glance, that hint of smile,

The iridescent glimmer in your eyes,

How I wished that you could be mine..

 

I watch, and I watch, and watch, bedazzled

By the sparks of your very being,

I’m trying to frame you, in my mind,

It’s almost akin to hoarding,

 

And I cannot tear my gaze away,

I keep coming back for more, and more,

There is something you’ve taken from me, and

I seek to replace it with you, at my core.

 

And so I’ll write you in my every line,

How I wish, I wish that you were mine..

 

 

©CM
30.04.2013

 

 

For  a very , very, very special person.. my last poem of NaPoWriMo.

 

 

Hugs,

Cookie ❤

8 thoughts on “The Hidden Lines

  1. Poetkatie says:

    Simply beautiful

    Like

  2. Sand says:

    Ah, I’ve been there, caught by that magnet. It’s exciting and scary and breathtaking and electrifying and you never, never want to leave it. Lovely, lovely write.

    Like

  3. Rohan 7 Things says:

    Aww, really beautiful 🙂 and big congrats on completing NaPoWriMo, well done!

    You should totally format your poems into an ebook, even just for yourself 🙂

    I’ve enjoyed following your poems this month, hope you’ll still write the odd one here and there!

    All the best Cookie 😉

    Rohan.

    Like

    • Thank you so much, Rohan! =) I know, hopefully some day a little book will happen. Till then I’ll just keep writing and writing, and we’ll get there. =P

      Thanks so much for reading all the way through the month! I really appreciate it!

      ~Cookie

      Like

  4. Madsies says:

    Lovely. ❤
    This is Sweeet! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

