From the Mouths of Angels

Image

From the Mouths of Angels

 

I hear your voice in the storm,
In the knocking on my window, asking to be let in..
In the rustling breeze, singing to me,
I hear you call to me, in so many different voices,
From the mouths of angels…

The languorous, sunlight kisses you send, the
Winding of your thoughts around mine,
And the unspoken soft words in your eyes..
I hear you speak to me, in so many different tongues,
From the mouths of angels…

And you still take my breath away, with one lazy look,
Touch me without touching, fulfill me without being,
Reenergize every synapse in my tired mind,
I feel you complete me in so many different ways,
Through the hands of angels…

The distance has grown painfully long,
Especially when I need you, to carry on,
The void in my soul that needs filling has grown..
But I still hear your murmured hush,
Amidst the crowding of the rush,
And I hear you whisper my name with so much, so much love,
From the mouths of angels…

© CM
08.06.2013

14 thoughts on “From the Mouths of Angels

  1. stankmeaner says:

    Really lovely; I feel as if I should be saddened but there’s an uplifting undertone that makes it seem like a thank you

    Like

  2. Rae says:

    This is beautiful.

    Like

  3. PapaBear says:

    From this, I’m getting the idea that you’re happy…., right??? 🙂
    ~Paul~

    Like

  4. toriascribbles says:

    Touch without touching, dunno if I got that right…lovely. Beautiful piece. I want to invite you to join in my little challenge. Poconversations. It’s fun and I think you should try it. Get more info http://wp.me/p3gcMg-nQ Thanks

    Like

  5. Madsies says:

    I love this line, Reenergize every synapse in my tired mind…<3
    Great Work Coooookie! 😀

    Like

  6. Madsies says:

    Yipppppyy! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

