The Center of the Earth

centre

 

 

The Center of the Earth

Here I am, standing at the center of the earth,
And call, the trickling waters fall all over me,
In the velvet vacuum, borne of purpled perceptions,
There is no place, no place else, that I’d rather be

Suspended animation, an apple in Eden,
Waiting and waiting for inevitable fate,
Turning the world inside out into a warped whirlpool,
Bending all existences to near beatific state,

Each crystal line tracing its way, inking onto my skin, it
Defines a new absolution and new absolutes,
Cleansing and lifting me into vapor, omniscience,
Destined like dry leaves in a storm, whipped on far from refuge,

The uncertainty irrefutable, deliciously wild,
Like a child I laugh with the specter of your laugh, in sight,
And distanced from meaninglessness , empty nods and smiles
I stand here with my feet bathed in sapphire liquid moonlight

And I am with you, at the center of the earth
With the waters cascading, and washing down over me
In the clear furrows, everything to nothing slips away,
There is no place, no place else, that I’d rather be

©CM
16.05.2013

4 thoughts on “The Center of the Earth

  1. PapaBear says:

    Beautiful, Cookie. Oh, I meant the poem…, well, you’re kinda cute too !
    Paul

    Like

  2. Madsies says:

    Lovely Poem. Ah that picture is Ethereal. ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

