I am Death

gothmoon

 

I Am Death

 

I am death, I am destruction
I am your darkest nightmare.
I am restraint and restriction,
I don’t really, really care.
I am plague, I am pestilence,
I walk trailing shadowed light,
I am vague, devoid of conscience,
I will eat your heart at night.

I am fear and I am hate, I am
All that stands in between
You and a perfect existence,
Why don’t you wipe the sky clean?
I will, you know, I am bitter,
A demon on hallowed ground
You can mock me, you can stalk me,
I’ll laugh and burn the world down.

I am fury, I am anger,
Infernos raging inside
I am rot and I am canker,
I’ll be your perfect corpse bride.
I’ll kiss your cold mottled lips and
Take away the pain and strife,
I will be all that’s unholy but
I will bring you back to life…

 

©CM
24.06.2013

4 thoughts on “I am Death

  1. Netta says:

    Very dark poem…express a lot.

    Like

  2. Madsies says:

    This could be a Vampire Anthem. Love it! ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

