I Will..

stars

 

I Will..

 

 

I love you with the aching surrender
A drowning man gives his last breath
With all the tiny pin pricks of light
We leave behind, walking to death
I love you with all the burning need
All the fierceness of ravaged heat,
I love you with all of that, and more,
I love you to the ends of me.

Like dew drops ‘cross a lily’s feet,
Yes, with that tender devotion,
I love you, seeking your warmth like
A blind man turning to the sun.
And just as blinded, I watch you
Deciphering the lines of infinity
I search for you lit in lightning,
And in that finding you, I find me..

So I love you again, like waiting shores,
Like oceans trapped in a downpour
I’ll love you like each of those drops
And every day I’ll love you some more
In every dawn and in each dusk,
I’ll look for your face hungrily
And I’ll love you more every day,
I’ll love you to the ends of me.

 

©CM
26.06.2013

4 thoughts on “I Will..

  1. Netta says:

    Very touching….love this!

    Like

  2. Madsies says:

    😀 Another great Lovable poem.
    *curtsies* Inappropriate? Noooooooooo! ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

