Tell Me…

20130714-195627.jpg

 

Tell Me…

 

When I hear your heart under my fingers,
What does it tell me?
How does it call out my name, so loud,
From where it rests in me?
How does it pound so alive, so free
Even held in constraint
Or the life it pumps so insistently
And pushes through my veins?

When I hear your heart under my fingers,
What does it tell me?
Soft murmurs drawn from your voice,
Rippling undercurrents of peace,
Whispering of endless days when everything
Will be made right,
Drowning out the world around us
In the moments we ignite..

How does it sustain me, love, even when I am discontent
Or the seamless, guileless ways
in which
I am made to mend,
The simple knowledge of you,
Pulsing vital here
In my chest
It sustains and nurtures me, while I’m awake,
While I rest

And when I struggle to be, it calls my name soothingly
When I hear your heart under my fingers,
What does it tell me?

©CM
14.07.2013

7 thoughts on “Tell Me…

  1. Morgan says:

    So Lovely…So quiet.

    Like

  2. Madsies says:

    Beautiful. You are Amazing Cookie. : )

    Like

  3. Madsies says:

    XD Thanks! ;D Lawl!

    Like

Leave a Reply

