Wild One

20131103-161131.jpg

Wild One

 

Tie me not within your words
Hold me down not in your gaze
Let me be one with the wind
Brine foam to sunsets ablaze
On the wings on which the world sways
Unkempt, runaway, let me be
Barefoot, dew drenched, in this blue night,
I am wild, let me be free

Take your bindings off my hands
The path laughs under my feet
Rejoicing in the glory of
Being alive, wandering, see
There is a world there for me
To walk, to find, to fly across
Rebel music, gypsy steps dancing
Anklets skimming the damp moss
Scented, in the mountain air
Touched with gardenia and joss

Rippling light flows ‘cross my skin
Come, read with me, what it says
Splitting these clouds open wide,
Forking my way, lightning plays
Maddened in the rush of being
I dive into the blue sea
Tie me not within your words
I am wild, let me be free

Tie me not within your heart
I am wild
Let me be free…

 

© CM
03.11.2013

 

 

To the place where the heart soars

To where your mind is open, filled with light… Where mornings are a day of promise, of the beginning of wonder, where night is the slow whisper of magic to come…

Where the music pipes in your ear on the wind, where the end has no end, just like the sky has no beginning, where every breath fills you like a blessing, and every touch a world in itself…

Where we are free, you and I, to think, to feel, to laugh, to sit together in quiet contentment,

Where we are free, best friends, to be

Where we can be wild, unchained, unbound, unfettered

Let us go there,

Where we are free…

 

Love and light,

Cookie ❤

 

 

 

8 thoughts on “Wild One

  1. chimerapoet says:

    staggeringly good write.

    Like

  2. daslater2013 says:

    Cookie,this is just beautiful, it describes love of all things,in the magic of euphoria. Feeling blue does have its creative moments !! : )

    Like

  3. PapaBear says:

    C’est magnifique, Cookie, un vrai don de l’art et de la beauté comme j’en suis venu à attendre de vous. Étreintes x 1000 darlin” fille !!!
    Paul

    Like

  4. Sand says:

    So many sensations you’ve explored here, Cookie, and you’ve carried us with you, allowed us to feel them, too. So excellently well-done all I can say is ‘Bravo!’

    Like

  5. Madsies says:

    Very Cool. Let us go there 😀
    The Feeling, To be free, wild….<3

    Like

Leave a Reply

