Free Falling

20140112-135958.jpg

Free Falling

Free falling
Into the sky
They clipped my wings, and
I can’t fly
Racing to the ground
Past, into the nether
Free falling, falling,
From the ether

Burnt my feathers
Flying near the sun
Molten, my spirit,
Do you see
What you’ve done?
Liquid, my aura
Insipid, and drained
Free falling from the sky
Nimbus
Of fiery rain…

The wind screams in my ears
Shrilly,
In their sympathy,
The clouds attempt to cover up
The lines of blood streaking forth
From me
Do you see
Can you see?
Can you see what you’ve done
To me?

Free falling
Down from the sky
And I’m broken
But that’s alright
Cause I’m free falling
And in my mind
Even fallen Angels
Can walk
Just fine.

© CM
11.01.2014

Perspective.

Sometimes the worst thing that happens to you, can also be the best. It might be a shipwreck that brings you to a shore of new possibilities. A place that has to be believed, to be seen. After the denial, and the pain, and the hurt is washed away, you might find a new path, a new beginning. Maybe something that had been there all along, just waiting to be known, to be seen. Waiting for you.

You might find yourself free falling into nothingness. Hitting rock bottom, maybe deeper than ever before. There are places in the world, and in thoughts, that can run darker than blood in the night. More so if you’ve become blinded to light. If you’ve known the heights or flying close to the sun. It takes a lot of struggle to climb back up, from that kind of undone. But, it’s worth it. It’s so worth it.

Do you see the golden star, dropping from the sky?
There’s another angel who can no longer fly…

Don’t worry though. Eventually they’ll find
Even fallen Angels can learn to walk just fine…

Hugs and feathers,

Cookie ❤

2 thoughts on “Free Falling

  1. Madsies says:

    Lovely, Lovely and Lovely Poem. ❤
    In my Favorite list. 😀
    I love the Description and the picture too.
    You are Awesome Cookie. Love n Hugs! 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

