The List

gff

 

 

 

The List

 

 

Falling out of bed with panda eyes

Sleepwalking to morning metal

My favorite drink, made just the way I like it

 

Ice cream on my nose

 

Working, working, working

Tripping and elbowing a professor in the ribs

 

Making a new friend

Reconnecting with an old friend

 

A happy song

Another happy song

 

A ridiculous windshield on a scooter

Hitting green lights all the way home

Cold breeze in my face

 

A song that used to mean a lot of good things, from a lifetime ago

A pat on the head from a really sweet old man

 

Stopping by a graveyard

A few quiet moments in my own company

Wanting a hug, and knowing I can get one tomorrow, even if not today

 

Laughing and singing along

 

Knowing I can smile today

I can love today

 

 

 

It’s a good day.

 

 

 

Ps. Chicken dance around the sofa singing “the parliament is a body”. Can’t have a list without that….

 

Do the Chicken Dance!!!!

 

Fearsome fierce hugs,

Cookie ❤

11 thoughts on “The List

  1. Morgan says:

    A Colourful and Lyrical way to start my day…Beautiful!

    Like

  2. PapaBear says:

    For me… upright and breathing – it’s a good day !!! Take it as it comes.
    I like your thoughts better though. What are you doing now? …still in school or working? Hugs
    Paul

    Like

  3. Mike says:

    It’s infectious. Thank you.

    Like

  4. Madsies says:

    Aww! This is Sweet! Hugs! 😀

    Like

  5. Netta says:

    So sweet…light note …and smile on my face. Love It!!!!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

