Lucidity

20140221-010105.jpg

Lucidity

In the subtlest caress of
The morning sunlight
In the frozen drops of dew
Lacing fragile cobwebs
In the fragrance of fresh citrus
On my fingertips

In the hint of a smile, in
A resurfacing memory
In the calm of end of night
Where all dreams run free
In waking up with a calm
Suffusing the breath in me
In peace even in restlessness
Even In velvet shadows, I see

In a thousand leaping, reaching
Dancing tongues of flame
In the smoke, and in the ashes,
From whence they came
Even in the silence, between
My two heartbeats
I can hear, I can hear
I can hear
Your name…

© CM
20.02.2014

Lucidity.

Absolute clarity, like single peal slicing through the stillness.

Like a thread of ripples rolling across a pool, to end in nothingness.

Like motes of dust swirling in a single illuminating ray.

Like midnight moonlight. Like waking dreams.

Like a voice. Your voice.

You ask why I find a new facet I like, every day

This is why. I see you more lucidly, and myself too.

And all the curtains fall away…

8 thoughts on “Lucidity

  1. daslater2013 says:

    Realy like this piece Cookie, there is a sensual softness that drips through each sentence collecting in pools of the lucid visions you paint !! Beautiful xdx

    Like

  2. Madsies says:

    Aha! This is Sweet! 😀

    Like

  3. PapaBear says:

    I liked it Cookie. I didn’t try to interpret it, apply reason to it, or read between any lines. I just liked the sound and feel of the rythm of it.
    Big Hugs !!!
    Paul

    Like

  4. psycho says:

    whateveeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeerr
    !!

    Like

Leave a Reply

