Finding Home

20140304-144058.jpg

Picture courtesy of my best friend ❤

Finding Home

I could spend eternity, threading the tangles of your hair
Scratching my nails on the stubble of your cheek

I possibly would too, if you didn’t care

Waking up to mornings of exploration each day

The soft ridge of your ear,
the line of your jaw
The hidden ticklish spot on your neck that makes you laugh

The corner of your mouth, where secret smiles always linger
The corners of your eyes, where secret stars always twinkle

The very fragrance of you, smoke
Tranquility
And dew

Hold me a little longer, a little tighter, a little sweeter,
And just so
I’m with you, and there’s nowhere else
I’ll ever go

So dodge my questing fingertips as long as you like

As much as my hands wander, and my lips like to roam,

They’ll always find their way home

© CM
04.03.2013

7 thoughts on “Finding Home

  1. PapaBear says:

    Wow !!!!! That’s all…, just Wow !!!

    Like

  2. daslater2013 says:

    Such a sweet lil poem Cookie! Much enjoyed xdx

    Like

  3. Madsies says:

    Firstly, a really good picture. 🙂
    The Poem is oh so sweet n Mellow! ❤

    Like

  4. Madsies says:

    And the Song is soo soothing. More Yay for the Chorus.
    Thanks for SHaring! ❤ 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

