The Undefined

und

 

 

The Undefined

I think I have loved you,
As long as I’ve known
Just that, in time’s passing,
Realization’s grown
Small help that it does me,
To know what I know
For It changes nothing,
All remains, just so

We don’t build tomorrows
We don’t even say
Who, or what we are,
Ahead of today
It scares me, the depth of
What I feel, and worse,
How much I cannot do
Beguile or coerce

Shadows of misgivings,
Apprehension borne,
Threaten the lines of love
We have drawn in stone
You are hope, you are dreams,
You are strength, within me
Yet, you say nothing to
Kill the uncertainty

And there’s naught I can do,
But wait, wait
And see,
While the rest of my life
Unravels, slowly

©CM

05.03.2014

11 thoughts on “The Undefined

  1. randomblurting says:

    Beautiful words.

    Like

  2. daslater2013 says:

    This is so beautiful! Many a moment I could relate for love is like a rose, its beautiful blossom hides many a thorn of loves pain xdx

    Like

  3. PapaBear says:

    Written beautifully, Cookie, but the image that the words project is sadly, tragic. Hugs !!!

    Like

  4. Madsies says:

    I absolutely Loveeeeeeeeeeeeee that picture!! 😄
    And a Great writ. 😀
    Hugs!

    Like

  5. Vilma says:

    I am a hopeless romantic Cookie, and I hope that love triumphs and conquers the Undefined..You are my inspiration..<3

    Like

  6. lengesinski says:

    Beautiful piece, with an edge of sadness…reality. Excellent Piece!!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

