All That Remains

20140401-221632.jpg

All That Remains

When all of me has faded to nothing
When my bones will be lost at sea
When everything I know, will be forgotten
You are all that will remain in me

Long after my body has ceased to breathe
Beyond forever, and eternity
My charred ashes will have blown away in the wind
Even then, you will remain in me

When I will have lost all conscious thought
The twitchings of life, the lines of worry
The ability to form a coherent sentence
The will to exist, to even just be

When I will have run out of words
You are all that will remain in me

© CM
01.04.2014

Hello all!!!

And so we go, down the NaPoWriMo again! Day one, and it’s all about love.

Even though you may never be mine, I’ll love you the same, just fine. I’m just thankful to have you in my life, my adorable idiot. :p

And you guys too!! NaPoWriMo… Onwards ho!!! 😀

Cheerio chin chin,

Cookie ❤

9 thoughts on “All That Remains

  1. wolfsrosebud says:

    this is beautiful and gently written

    Like

  2. Beautiful last stanza. You have a good rhythm in this piece.
    http://www.awordofsubstance.wordpress.com

    Like

  3. Madsies says:

    First Yayy to NaPoWriMo ❤
    A strong poem. Love it!
    *hugs*

    Like

  4. daslater2013 says:

    Deep and inspirational : Love your purple perceptions xdx

    Like

  5. Netta says:

    Lovely! Enjoyed this.

    Like

Leave a Reply

