Parallels

20140402-165953.jpg

Parallels

We walked together for so long, you and I
And never for a moment did I stop to see
That we were walking parallel roads
Together for all eternity
But destined never to meet
Till the crossing appeared between us
And I saw, with all certainty
You would never come to me
Then how could I come to you?
And the underpinnings of the illusion
Fell away like the morning tears of dew

We’ll walk together forever, you and I
But not as one
Till all my days are done,
Together, you and I,
But not one…

©CM
02.04.2014

Some day you’ll find that one person who’s hand you hold, and the rest of the world slips away.

And even if you have to let go, at some point in time, you’ll find that you don’t need anyone else’s fingers in your’s again… ❤

13 thoughts on “Parallels

  1. andy1076 says:

    True words..! beautiful 🙂

    Like

  2. Madsies says:

    Beautiful. ❤ Adorable picture!

    Like

  3. 5thshadeofmist says:

    Very moving.

    Like

  4. Netta says:

    Love it….I feel like a dreamer when reading this.
    Somewhere in reality ….somewhere in a dream.
    Very lovely words…thank you.

    Like

  5. daslater2013 says:

    Tremendous writing : Always enjoyable yours xdx

    Like

Leave a Reply

