Purpled Perceptions

20140407-174205.jpg

Purpled Perceptions

Everything you touch, seems blessed
Caressed
By the gentlest of feather strokes
Or maybe
That’s just how I see it
Love is the most powerful hoax

Fidget, fumble, waving your fingers
Threading them through mine
For fleeting moments
It’s part of your wonder, even the way
You cup your thumbs around the lighter
To keep the flickering flame awake

And maybe, even a delusion,
Still,
It takes, sometimes, all of my will,
To not gather you in my arms
To not steal you away
To not keep you for myself
Till the end of our days

And golden, ashen, or crimson
This promise
Forever stands
You hold my pulsing, quaking heart
In the palm of
Your magic hands…


©CM
07.04.2014

Day Seven of NaPoWriMo! Today’s prompt was to write a love poem to an inanimate object… But whenever I closed my eyes, all I could think of were your hands.

Hey, I’m a sap today. 😛 Can’t help it. 😛

Cheers and cookies,

Cookie ❤

10 thoughts on “Purpled Perceptions

  1. daslater2013 says:

    Love is tough love is tender, it will always make the heart surrender
    Love is sweet love is kind, love will always blow our minds xdx

    Like

  2. andy1076 says:

    Hey it’s okay to be sap once in a while lol 😛 Beautiful 🙂

    Like

  3. Morgan says:

    so entirely beautiful 🙂 Sap or not, I love it!

    Like

  4. Madsies says:

    Sweet. *plants a kiss on your hand*
    Lovya Cookie! 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

