Battle Scars

20140412-165425.jpg

Battle Scars

My fingers walk
Of their own accord
Towards the gleaming metal
Promises of relief

Glint off the razor edge
Of hurt, of slicing
Sweet agony
And I’m tempted
To believe

I know I just
Have to make it
Through another night,
Just one more day,
And this may recede

Till then
I’m painfully aware
Of needing to bleed
As much as I need
To breathe

© CM
12.04.2014

Day twelve of napowrimo. Thought I’d share this with y’all, along with a message I found today.

20140412-165820.jpg

Keep the faith,

Cookie ❤

9 thoughts on “Battle Scars

  1. daslater2013 says:

    Sweet blood of release ?!! xdx ❤

    Like

  2. Gede Prama says:

    Thank you,through selfless sharing of ideas, thoughts and experiences that will make our world a better place to live. Thank you and hope that you will enjoy what I posted and post. Thanks again!

    Like

  3. Madsies says:

    Thanks for sharing. Lovely. 🙂

    Like

  4. Jerry River says:

    Your post is really good to read. Amazing!!
    Thank you very much for sharing, may I post it on my blog to share with my friends?

    Like

Leave a Reply

