Simple Pleasures

20140413-205529.jpg

Simple Pleasures

I could be roundabout
You know
Circumvent
Dodge
Wrap my words in yet more words
Feint

I could talk for hours
About calm waters
Waving air
Floating sunlight
Your smile,
There
But not there

I could wax eloquent
Rivers of letters
And really, none of it
Would be a lie

But all I really need to say
Is the simple truth of it
I find the meaning of my life
In your eyes

Β© CM
13.04.2014

Day Thirteen! πŸ™‚

As horribly complicated and convoluted life can get, sometimes just the simple pleasures you perceive can redefine your day.

And yep, LIVERPOOL!!!!!!!!! πŸ˜€

Love and light,

Cookie ❀

10 thoughts on “Simple Pleasures

  1. daslater2013 says:

    That was truly simple and enjoyable Cookie ❀ And congrats on the footie xdx

    Like

  2. Morgan says:

    So Lovely, Thank You πŸ™‚ ~ Blessings of Renewal and Joy~

    Like

  3. drew delaney says:

    That is so sweet. I want to go there! To Liverpool, that is. ha, ha!

    Like

  4. Sand says:

    This poem is like being taken by the hand and gently led to a soft and loving place. It winds there with such tenderness. Just lovely, darling Cookie.

    Like

    • Thank you so much, Sand. It’s uncanny! I was thinking of you just this morning, was going to writing to you, actually. I’ve missed your insights, and your thoughts! Welcome back! ❀ ❀

      Like

  5. Madsies says:

    Sweet. πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

