Gravity

20140415-000509.jpg

Gravity

The moon never ceases to
inspire me
Its luminescence
Iridescence
Its undeniable pull
Compelling me
Gravity
It singularly focuses
All my attention
It will not be denied

Pale, silvery orb of dreams
Fixed in the center
Of the midnight blue sky

I suppose the only time
I can tear my gaze
And my thoughts
Away
Is when your magnetic field
Alights
And I tide to you instead

But with you,
Even more lit
From within,
Am I

Β©CM
14.04.2014

Day Fourteen of NaPoWriMo! And almost halfway through the month, I hit 200 posts on Calliope’s Lyre!

Supermegasquishtacklehugs all around!!!!!

Buckets o’ love,

Cookie ❀

13 thoughts on “Gravity

  1. anumshafique says:

    Beautifully adorned with imagery and tone! Loved it! πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. andy1076 says:

    The allure of the beautiful moon..I believe there’s a lunar Eclipse coming soon too, tonight or tomorrow.. yeah..

    Like

  3. Morgan says:

    Truly Beautiful…Oh how I love the Moon πŸ™‚

    Like

  4. Madsies says:

    Wow. Very interesting thing, the Moon. I’m always awed by it.
    Lovely writ. Hugs n Love Cookie! πŸ˜€

    Like

  5. drew delaney says:

    Lovely. I love the moon and the reflections, the colours, and the brightness. Soooo lovely!

    Like

  6. daslater2013 says:

    I do ❀ a full moon on a breezy night and flitting clouds of Inspiration πŸ™‚
    xdx

    Like

Leave a Reply

