Casanova Chronicles

20140429-182012.jpg

Casanova Chronicles

Sweet talker, yes pretty boy
Think you love me? You enjoy
Stroking, playing with my hair
Enchanted, you fluster, stare
Tell me how ‘my eyes doth shine’
Begging me just to be mine
Too bad you just don’t want to see
Your words aren’t a whit to me

Silver tongued player, sweet child
You can’t tame the reinless wild
So enamored, restlessly
Calling, texting, following me
Its never ever going to be
You can’t touch what you can see

You’re obsessed with my lips, you
Kneel and kiss my fingertips too
It doesn’t register at all, that
While you’re at my beck and call
The puppy dog act isn’t working
I’m immune to all your flirting

So sweet talker, pretty boy
I won’t help you, won’t play coy
I don’t mind incessant vying
It won’t work,
But you keep trying

😉

© CM
28.04.2014

8 thoughts on “Casanova Chronicles

  1. Madsies says:

    It’s so good to read this. Missed you. Xoxo. 🙂

    Like

  2. Sand says:

    That was a truly fun read, Cookie. it flows along, smooth and sleek. And unbelievable. I think you’re susceptible. LOL

    Like

  3. drew delaney says:

    Nicely written. Enjoyed and could relate.

    Like

  4. daslater2013 says:

    Sweet ❤ ' but puppy dogs need hugs too !! ' xdx

    Like

Leave a Reply

