Time for Goodbye

20140430-205113.jpg

Time for Goodbye

It happened,
Today happened
Before we knew it, it came
The finish of this walk together
Oh, we took it at our leisure
But time rolled in, to reclaim

And no, we’re not lost forever
A short acquaintance, agreed
Yet a wealth by way of substance
We knew this wasn’t a constant
Just a swift month, and indeed

I thought I wouldn’t see it through
Still I wrote, for me, for you
It’s a pleasant closure, surprise
To be part was itself the prize
Well met, well loved, our rendezvous

Draws tonight to a glorious close
Almost rending, near lachrymose
Friends aren’t all long standing loves
Some are a quick understanding of
What we write from, what matters most

Our journey in this year thus ends
But, I will see you again
Time will fly in the blink of an eye
So move on too, not petrify,
My love, to you, good luck, till then,

Farewell!

Β© CM
30.04.2014

Hello, all!!

It’s truly astounding, how quickly the days can go by. It seems like just yesterday when this month was starting. This year, I was pretty hesitant about even participating in NaPoWriMo at all, because of the kind of schedule I’ve been keeping. Somehow though, even with the few days in the middle I didn’t post ’cause my Internet ran away, we made it through the entire month. An entire month of writing.

I’d say that calls for a double hip hip, wouldn’t you?

Hoooooooooray!!! πŸ˜€

Lots n lotsa pots o’ love,

Cookie ❀

8 thoughts on “Time for Goodbye

  1. Sand says:

    Lovely final poem for the month, Cookie. It’s been a pretty good month as far as the poetry of it goes and more people taking part in the spirit this time around. Which means good reading for poetry fans. Thanks for doing your part and sharing the beauty you create with such seeming ease.

    Like

    • I know, right? The more and the more myriad, the merrier! I found so many blogs to follow this year. Epicness! πŸ˜€ and thank you, sweetness. πŸ™‚ you say the nicest things. =3 ❀

      Like

  2. Manisha says:

    Another great year of NaPoWriMo! Congratulations on completing it!

    Like

  3. wbdeejay says:

    A fitting finish to the month in words. Congratulations from a fellow participant. I hope you learnt a lot about your writing abilities, just as I did.
    Peter

    Like

  4. Madsies says:

    My my, a sweet Farewell. πŸ˜€ ❀
    Lotsa hugs! Cheers to Cookie and NaPoWriMo. πŸ˜€

    Like

Leave a Reply

