La Douleur Exquise

Image

La Douleur Exquise

When you bring me tranquility
Stability
Creativity
When your presence convinces me
Of my invincibility

When you bring me such satisfaction
To the extent that you feel
Like recompense
For my every spent emotion
That you make me incandescent
Unreal

When you bring to full circle
My entirety
Sated, contented, perfected
Beautified
Completely

When I mean nothing at all
To you
Why do you mean so much
To me?

© CM
03.05.2014

Hallo all! 🙂

During an attempt to improve my vocabulary, I found a list of top ten words that are the equivalent of loosely define feelings in the English language. And that’s where today’s poem came from. It’s a good list, you should check it out!

It was the perfect Spring-in-the-middle-of-Summer day today, with a slate gray sky in the afternoon that brought the entire world into sharper focus. The trees were a bright, true green, the flowers practically glowing reds and blues, and that tang of imminent rain in the wind. It was a beautiful day, in almost every way.

Hope you have a beautiful day too!

Love and light,

Cookie ❤

4 thoughts on “La Douleur Exquise

  1. You did a great job 🙂

    Like

  2. Madsies says:

    Those amazing words are amazingly compiled. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

