Into Nothingness

 

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=e5O90uzvUA4

IN

Into Nothingness

Staying awake, half the night
Staring at the ceiling, searching the night sky
Listening to my heart pound
Looking for answers, cryptic, coded
They’re nowhere to be found

Echoes of surrender and loss, surround
Replicas of daily defeat
Every tentative, courageous new thought
That struggles to emerge, freed

Momentary respite, energized by dreams,
Wash my face with my own tears
Wash my hands of my blood
Baying, keening, whimpering,
Quiet, though, so no one can hear,
Get ready to face a brand new day

It may be a way to survive
But it isn’t any way to live
I wonder how many revolutions I’ll make
I wonder, how much I can give
Before I fade away

Into Nothingness, the mind goes
Numb, indifferent, gripped in throes, imbued
With that crippling lassitude
Of being empty, of truth

Of knowing you want me to stay
Away from you

© CM
07.05.2014

2 thoughts on “Into Nothingness

  1. daslater2013 says:

    Great write ❤ such expressive moments you capture in written words of thought xdx

    Like

  2. Madsies says:

    Brilliant!

    It may be a way to survive
    But it isn’t any way to live
    I wonder how many revolutions I’ll make
    I wonder, how much I can give
    Before I fade away

    Xoxo.

    Like

Leave a Reply

