Insouciance

20140523-175723.jpg

Insouciance

Drinking again tonight, to my own damnation
Recklessly indifferent
To the anticipated, imminent misery
Walking through the embers of
These mindless depths of hell
Following you, your silken touch, to
Wherever you’ll take me
There is promise of such
Unparalleled bliss with you,
That could transcend to reality,

I walk behind you,
Faithful to dreams
Uncaring of what lies here,
I walk, blindly

The heat of realization, of this moment,
Singes my eyes, my skin
Chars my thoughts to nothingness within, yet
The bleak ashes are joy
In that burning with you, for you, I come alive,
Alive every fiber of me, despite certainty
That tomorrow I may die

For you though, and for the person
I become with you,
I know
Death too, I could defy

And I know, it seems redundant
I’ve gotten too heedless, brazen
Cavalier
About my own end
Doomed, maybe, but like a comet,
I blaze fiery light with you, even in the darkest ether,
Just so

I don’t know where
Our path leads to, but

What a way to go!

© CM
22.05.2014

Faith in the promise of a happily ever after, some day, somewhere in the future, despite the challenges gaping in each step… Isn’t that what hope is all about?

Keep the faith, your dreams are worth working for

You are worth working hard for.

Love and light,

Cookie ❤

7 thoughts on “Insouciance

  1. Cynic Ninja says:

    Another excellent piece. Where do you find all your words? I need to find a way to grow my vocabulary.

    Like

  2. Shannon says:

    Holy beautiful Batman! This is, I think, my favorite piece of yours that I’ve read. Firstly, ‘insouciance’ is one of my very favorite words, but your story here, the abandon and the passion and the almost giddiness with which you throw yourself into another is just wonderful. Loved it 🙂

    Like

  3. Madsies says:

    Insouciance. Absolute favorite! ❤ Great work!

    Like

Leave a Reply

