Hope

20140607-191703.jpg

Hope

I tried
To write about you
Today
And it’s not as if
I had nothing to think about,
Nothing to say
But the pictures jumbled
The memories muddled
Incomprehensibly
My words got lost
In each other
Their meaning was
Eclipsed
From me

I tried
To say it to you
Instead of hiding
Instead of writing
But my voice was hot coals
In my throat
The eloquence turned to ashes
Under your ice cold stare
What could I possibly say
To make you care
When you just
don’t care?

I tried
To let it go
To let it be just a moment
Lost
In the oceans of eternity,
I keep drowning in my lies
You can’t be saved
When the truth’s too bitter
To set you free

I still hold on, though
There’s hope, yet
Somewhere, somehow
There’s hope

I have hope
For you and me

Β© CM
07.06.2014

10 thoughts on “Hope

  1. daslater2013 says:

    Excellent verse Cookie ❀ love your poetry makes ones mind ponder the unponderable !!! πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. Netta de Beer says:

    Beautiful ….it speaks to me…there is always hope!
    Thank you….I can read this over and over…

    Like

  3. likenoother11 says:

    Nice poem, and I like it so much, keep it up and inspired us with hopes.
    However till me how did you know that he sometimes loves you and you said by your self you didn’t till him that you love him?
    It’s maybe complicated for him! And maybe he likes someone else =)

    Like

    • Oh it’s not quite so literal. After all, there should be something left for the imagination to grow into. πŸ˜› I suppose what I’m trying to paint is a kaleidoscope of emotions. Things said, things left unsaid, and lots of things I wish were said, from me, as well as from him. And while each is a different facet, they’re all a jumble of glorious chaos together….

      Cheers for chaos! πŸ™‚

      Like

  4. Virginia says:

    I have been secretly following your blog for a while. Your writings just speak to me. You write things so familiar to me and write them well! I hope you continue. You create food for thought and help me to feel a sense of being understood. I hope that makes sense. I also hope all is well and good for you ❀

    Like

    • Hahah aww, why thank you so much! πŸ™‚ there’s no need for you to follow it secretly at all, though. You’re most welcome to participate here, there’s nothing I love more than reading the sweet and intuitive comments you all leave for me. πŸ™‚ Each is like a lil present, yay. πŸ˜€ and I’m so glad that you feel you can relate. It’s a tremendous compliment, that. πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Cookie ❀

      Like

  5. Madsies says:

    Great. So hopeful. ❀

    Like

Leave a Reply

