His Lovely Bones

20140721-162633.jpg

His Lovely Bones

Dewy soft skin ripples as
Slowly, he turns,
He turns towards me
Stretching, cat like, long lithe limbs,
Reaching to the morning, sleepily

Creaking bones,
His lovely bones,
Velvet shadows dwell in hollows
That I have come to learn,
To know
Tender pathways, memorized,
Contours I could paint blind
Places I nestle into at night
Tastes, and fragrances, discerned,
Trails, down where our scents mingle
Ever
So
Slow

Cell whispers to cell, of magic,
Infusing life to numb eyes
Flowing, limpid, to liquid touch.
Manna for the wearied sighs
Of the aching, or the quaking,
Warmth pools
in my deadened form
Trickling from his fountain of life,
I
Draw more, and more,
I am reborn
Enclosed in him, his lovely bones,
My stone form is
revitalized
Every day I wake up to him
Is a day where
I am
It is a day
I am alive

Enclosed in him, his lovely bones
Each night I gather, battered,
Torn
And he kisses
the taste of death away
I am not alone

I am not alone

© CM
21.07.2014

10 thoughts on “His Lovely Bones

  1. daslater2013 says:

    Absolutely Stunning Cookie 🙂 ❤

    Like

  2. Thank you, my friend, ❤

    Like

  3. Cynic Ninja says:

    You’ve done it again, Dear! Gorgeous piece and the picture is stunning.

    Like

  4. Sand says:

    Gorgeous, sweet Cookie. The path is achingly sweet and the culmination totally satisfying.

    Like

  5. Madsies says:

    Uplifting. Very lovely indeed! ❤

    Like

  6. PapaBear says:

    Romantic, exotic, erotic.., and beautifully written Cookie. Easily one of your best efforts. Hugs !

    Like

Leave a Reply

