Possession

poss

Possession

I wonder
What it would be like
To have you here
With me
Legs entangled with mine
hand splayed across my middle
Your sweet breath on my neck
It would be
Ecstasy

The moon would have her song and
The Tides wouldn’t have
To run dry
The sun needn’t ever come up
We could spend eternity, in that wretched languor,
you and I,
The symphonies of nature could end in madness
The world, as we know it, could disintegrate
The oceans could drown it all, till everything alive was dead,
We’d lay there together, you and I,
I’d be drowned in you, instead

I think I am already,
No wonder I can’t get you out
Of
My
Head

The spiderweb cracks across my roof
tell me stories,
of all they’ve seen
They know the hours
I wrote
Waking to dawns
Through nights
That have never been
The patterns replicate, like inky shadows
Etched permanently
Part of my skin
Images burned
behind my eyelids
Nestled
In the hollows
Of my eyes
Within
The glitters of
Maddening intensity
Alight
Cracks, through which
the surviving insanity
seeps through
Craving the dark
And in the dark
Come alive
When they reach
You

And I own nothing
And I am nothing
Except that one
Singular possession
Till my last breath I’ll keep
And you’re the last thing
on my mind
when my head
hits the pillow

Is it any wonder then,
That I can’t sleep?

©CM
02.09.2014

17 thoughts on “Possession

  1. feedthefeesh says:

    This is beautiful. There’s really no other way to describe it.

    Like

  2. daslater2013 says:

    Superbly chilling is loves all consuming possession 🙂 great write Cookie ❤

    Like

  3. feedthefeesh says:

    @CM

    So many words I’ve read tonight
    I think my brain is stuffed
    But I’m drunk off the words you write
    I just can’t drink enough
    I’ve drank so mu
    I mean I’ve read
    I think
    Your words are stronger than my drink
    It’s amazing what you do
    Page one says you’re beautiful
    I can’t wait for page two.

    Like

  4. This was a good composition to read. Really nice writing.

    Like

  5. Very beautiful, eloquent…..

    Like

  6. Madsies says:

    Wow. This one’s my favorite! This poem is a love giant! (I hope that made sense XD )

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

