HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!! :-D

cmh

I love you

Like the Cookie Monster loves his Cookies
Like lawyers love their exorbitant fees
(or therapists, for that matter,
they’re the same)
I’d say I’m sure
I love you more
than tabloids love their sleaze

OR government employees, their pension
More than doctors love hypertension
(scribble some pills and slap
a bill
Then lecture on prevention)

It’s like I’m Ayers, you’re my rock
Like hippies gravitate to Woodstock
We’re Keith and Jagger, in the
Rolling Stones
Butter and jam inside a scone
Heck, I’d even be Kirk and trek the Star Trek
(You’re always going to be my Spock)

And it’s magical, how comical
and synergistic we are
Simplistic but yet mystical
You and I, we’re fairly bizarre
(And no, I’m not saying that just ’cause
you steal all my cigars)

I love you, and not just ’cause you’re
my best friend
It’s cause who you are, and who I am,
Just blend
So seamlessly
You’re the salt in the sea that’s me
The stars in my galaxy
And we both know

Outer space
Never ends

©CM for AMA

13.09.2014

Happy Birthday, to the single most important person in my life. There will never be a day when I won’t want to tell you that I love you.

Happy Birthday!!! 😀

6 thoughts on “HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!! :-D

  1. Virginia says:

    you are too cute for words. uh–i mean your words make you too cute. uh..i mean..just trying to say you are one darling person who does beautiful things with words (can’t say i have that talent..obviously ;p)

    xoxoxoxoxo! hope you are having a happy happy day ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Aww.. that sounds so happyyy and cuteee.. Best wishes !!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Madsies says:

    Awww. So cute! 🙂 ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

