Meraki

mer

Meraki

I have the curse of restlessness
Loquaciousness
Overthinking
Paranoia
Self flagellating

A delusion, that
Words
Could alleviate
My suffering

So I write,
And I write
I try to write my mind
Into nothing
Maybe I could smoke it
Out
If not that, turn
To drinking

I won’t lie
It is respite
A short lived relief
From thinking
But no one quiets me
Quite like you do
When you make our
bodies
Do all the talking

On those rare days

You simply take
My words
Away

©CM
11.09.2014

Actions.. speak louder than words? I’d agree with that. 😉

Lotsa hugs, lotsa wuvs,

Cookie ❤

3 thoughts on “Meraki

  1. Madsies says:

    But no one quiets me
    Quite like you do
    When you make our
    bodies
    Do all the talking

    On those rare days

    This is so great. ❤ Wuv and hugs too!

    Like

  2. Sand says:

    Lovely and very sensual write. Those totally involved moments and the short afterglow are the best respites we can attain.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

