Collaboration II – Equilibrium

Thank you for writing with me again, Feesh! More of his amazing poetry up at feedthefeesh.com. Be sure to check it out, y’all. ๐Ÿ™‚

20140924-030112.jpg

Equilibrium

I overdosed on sadness earlier today
I think I’m happy now
Certainly feels that way
Or maybe I can’t tell the difference anymore
It’s a blitzkrieg of emotion and
I can’t win this war
I’ll just stay here in purgatory
Figuring it out

Do I love to hurt
Or does it hurt to love
Am I just inured?

Is this the equilibrium
between breathing and suffocating
And I can’t tell the difference
Anymore?

@M. Layao & CM
23.09.2014

๐ŸŸ๐Ÿ˜๐ŸŸ๐Ÿ˜๐ŸŸ

5 thoughts on “Collaboration II – Equilibrium

  1. Yay! Collab-2 is equally better !

    Like

  2. Joan Tatley says:

    Very beautiful. I especially like this line, ‘Or maybe I canโ€™t tell the difference anymore’

    Like

  3. Madsies says:

    That’s a lovely collab! ๐Ÿ™‚
    And oh boy, ain’t that picture something!? โค

    Like

Leave a Reply

