Sleep

20140930-170921.jpg

Sleep

Two vials of diazepam
Just gets my mind to hush
Slow down the world a little bit
I can’t keep up
With this rush

Four vials of diazepam
My arm’s a little numb
Not unlike the rest
Of my chest
I think my heart is stumped

Six vials of diazepam
The dose is a bit steep
A vertical mountain to climb back
Ill probably sleep the week

Eight vials of diazepam
It’s darker than before
Pushed sluggishly through my hand
I’ll just write till I can’t move
Then there will be nothing more

It’s never been this dark before
I hope you’ll understand

© CM
28.09.2014

5 thoughts on “Sleep

  1. chimerapoet says:

    beautifully expressed darkness

    Like

  2. Kate says:

    Stop trying to change someone who doesn’t want to change.
    Stop giving chances to someone who abuses forgiveness.
    Stop walking back to the place where your heart ran from.
    Stop trusting their words, and ignoring their actions.
    Stop giving your all to a person who gives you nothing but anguish.
    Stop fighting for a relationship, when you are standing in the ring alone.
    Most of all, be gentle with yourself, and….
    Stop breaking your own heart.
    You are loved.

    Like

    • Like one of my friends said, I break my own heart before others get the chance to break it. Thank you, dear. ❤

      Like

      • Kate says:

        Love you Sweetheart. You have been dipping your quill, and penning my heart, as though your ink, were my blood. Astounding how often you have touched my heart with your similarities. There are better days ahead for both of us. ❤

        Like

  3. Madsies says:

    So dark, but amazing! One of my favorites easily. ❤
    Love what Kate said. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

