Lines

Lines

This past year has drawn
So many lines on me
Sunken hollows for my eyes
Creases in the corners
Furrows in my forehead
Crinkles from constantly biting my lips
Then the other lines
Where the razor blades
Put pressure
On my fingertips
The ones I drew on myself
My name, your name, a hundred times
Those are the lines I don’t regret
It’s the only place I’ll get to see
Our names entwined

In those lines
At least a shadow of you
Is forever mine

© CM
05.09.2014

One thought on “Lines

  1. Madsies says:

    Dark yet beautiful! ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

