Surrender

Surrender

Teach me
how to read
Your wordlessness

The meanings in your silences
I have surrendered
Completely
And nothing less

Touch me again
so rough
So wet
Let me disarticulate again
disintegrate
In the sweet fragrance
Of your sweat
So hard
Your arms
Iron bands
Around my chest
Pounding
Obliterating me
Punishing me for
Every time
I’ve confessed
My love
To you
Let me hear it too
I am not wordless
Like you

And you pull my hair back
And whisper softly in my ear

You

© CM
06.09.2014

5 thoughts on “Surrender

  1. Your poem spoke of the unspoken words that often leave those of us who depend on them empty. Love, unrequited words. Very moving.

    Like

  2. Chatty Owl says:

    This is so soft and beautiful… First few lines really hooked me.. So nice.

    Like

  3. Madsies says:

    Oh my gosh. That was really wonderful! ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

