Neat Shots – I

 

Neat Shots – I

It’s always been easy
to dislike myself
All I had to do was
Listen to what
I was told
I never un-learned that either
Before I grew up
I grew old

Jaded
Cynical
Bitter
Cold
Inside though
Outside, I’ve always been
All smiles
That’s what self hate looks like
Contained
Controlled

And then you walked in
Broke all the molds

Nothing’s been the same, since
Nothing can be the same
Anymore
I think that’s why I’m addicted
to loving you

I’ve never had
Undiluted love
before

©CM
08.10.2014

6 thoughts on “Neat Shots – I

  1. ‘Undiluted love’?!! So good.

    Like

  2. Chatty Owl says:

    Addicted to loving you… Undiluted love… Perfect wording!

    Like

  3. Madsies says:

    I like the undiluted picture and the poem. A concentration of greatness. ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

