Milestone No. 333

20141017-204803.jpg

 

Milestone No. 333

 

I don’t know what we did
That drunken night
Think that I sat on the sidewalk and cried

Words, so many words
None of which made sense
My anger and your arrogance
Your relentless pursuit of
Independence

And it’ll take a long time to accept
That we won’t belong together anymore,
but at least I had you before
Milestone number 333
Where I buried my heart and came away

Now I just carry
A piece of that tombstone shaped rock in me

 

© CM
17.10.2014

One thought on “Milestone No. 333

  1. Madsies says:

    Painful.

    Like

Leave a Reply

