Communication

Communication

I am there, because I care
I understand that I don’t need to be
I know
That you don’t ‘depend’ on me
Neither do I
(maybe, a little)
But I don’t consider
Needing you
Below my dignity

To acknowledge
To assert
For me, you’re not a ‘chore’
Your presence is not
A bore
I cherish every time
You turned to me
Love isn’t something I
Would be
Careless enough
To ignore

I have plenty of things
Keeping me occupied
It’s not like I
Have nothing to do

But occasionally,
I’d like to command
More than snippets
Of your attention

I only try
Because I care for you

©CM
07.11.2014

3 thoughts on “Communication

  1. Virginia says:

    I like it! 🙂

    Like

  2. Madsies says:

    Aw! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

