One More Cut

One More Cut

Tonight’s the night
It finally happened
Scratch that
It actually happened
So
Tonight’s the night

One cut for every word you said
One cut for every word I said
One cut for every offense
One cut for every pitiful defense
One cut for this betrayal
One cut for everything that was
Irrelevant

One cut for everything I believed
One cut for every deceit
One for every night I was scared, and cried
One for every imagined goodbye
One cut for all the love I thought I had in you
And one more, for everything I’m going to do

One cut- there’s still more cuts to draw
I’m not sure where, my arm’s already raw
But there’s always space, for one more cut
I will find the place
Because each time I close my eyes tonight,
I need one more cut
Cause I can only see your face
So, one cut for you
And one more cut for me
And as many more as I need
To forget everything, that
We will never be

09.01.2015

8 thoughts on “One More Cut

  1. daslater2013 says:

    Big squishy hugs Cookie ❤ 'you know I am here for your if you wanna just talk 🙂 Blessings

    Like

  2. globalunison says:

    Cookie, you are very brave to not only pen these thoughts down but share it with a crowd too. Stay blessed!! I really hope for you to feel better soon — with time these cuts will heal.

    Hugs,
    -Naima

    Like

  3. Virginia says:

    …that is all i have to offer.

    Like

  4. Madsies says:

    My Cookie. How about you let me eat you up? *breathless hugs*

    Like

Leave a Reply

