Repeat – Spoken Word

Repeat

I’m just sick of everything, at this point
The same hopelessness, the same anger
Same anguish, same despair
Feels like I only get spared
For a few days, to repair
the damage, and then
It’s back
Back into the same vicious cycle again
And I’m sick of it, I’m even sick of the words
I’ve said them a a thousand times, they’ve
All been heard
Or ignored- I don’t know
If I don’t learn
Or they don’t discern
But I’m sick of it, sick of this
crumbling, simmering, hateful burn
Sick of looking for the love, and the heat
And the pain, cycling on repeat
I keep inching up that ladder, only
To plummet, to fall

But this time, I’m done
I won’t be climbing again, at all.

© CM
09.12.2015

6 thoughts on “Repeat – Spoken Word

  1. fyrecurl says:

    This evokes a mood of forlorn and sadness in the reader. So sad.

    Like

  2. globalunison says:

    You dont give up — that’s your strength, Cookie! As always, your words are pure and painful expressing the raw emotions yet you present it so beautifully. Keep it up and yeah, keep your spirits up too!

    With much love,
    -Naima

    Like

  3. daslater2013 says:

    More squishy hugs dearest Cookie ❤ such powerfully emotive venting these last few posts ……. All I can add is LO❤️E n Blessings xdx

    Like

  4. Madsies says:

    I can feel the pain and agony in your voice. Fills me with gloom. I miss you. Much hugs to you mi amor. The poem is moving.

    Like

Leave a Reply

