Where My Heart Is -III-

Where My Heart Is- III

I have a crack between my ribs
The walls are ragged, steep
Like the grand canyon, but inside
I wonder- as deep?

Do I quake across that fault line
Or am I majestic
Does the crack that comes
When you’re not there
Make me beatific?

The light refracts-sunsets ablaze
But the horizon is empty
Upturned, in a patient smile
The sides gape expectantly
Waiting for you,
-Where my heart is

You’re what’s missing from me

©CM
22.01.2015

Charissa Grace, thank you for the inspiration. 🙂 ❤

3 thoughts on “Where My Heart Is -III-

  1. Madsies says:

    Good writ.

    Like

Leave a Reply

