Things

Things

I want
To say it all to you
But you’d rather not
Hear anything
Because my questions
Are too defining
Asking for a place in your life
-too much ‘asking’
Making your feelings known
Is too intimidating for you
And this constant chasing after you
-for me, it’s a little demeaning
Even though, and especially since
You’re my everything

It’s all very confusing

But between my words
And your wordlessness
Both silence and eloquence
Have meaning

©CM
23.01.2015

One thought on “Things

  1. Madsies says:

    🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

