Sacred

Sacred

I realize, that
I fell in love with you
Because you were always
A God among men
You proved it, time and again
So my love became celestial
Ethereal, divine
I was touched- both blessed and cursed
What we share is spiritual
It transcends the confines
Of humanity- because, you see
We’ve renounced, all these
Earthly binds

I ceased to be, and let you possess me
Heart, soul, body, mind

You completed me, by reducing me
Into nonexistence

Because I fell in love
with a God
Among men

© CM
27.01.2015

5 thoughts on “Sacred

  1. Next time.. fall for a human. Hugs!

    Like

  2. ohellino says:

    Has a cool tone. Very nice.

    Like

  3. Madsies says:

    Outstanding.

    Like

Leave a Reply

