Until Dawn

Until Dawn

My lips wander over your skin
Tracing paths that I had forgotten
Reclaiming, the hollows
The lush softness that
Would lead a saint astray
-you’ve been mine, one more day

I’m torn in this moment
Do I celebrate our joining
Or dread the uncertain dawn?
Who is to say that, when sunset comes
You or I won’t be gone?
But while my drugged mind is thinking
Your fingers have not stopped moving
And my questing lips wander on
Temptation wins- tomorrow is
Simply an empty day
And I will spend it
exploring your senses with mine
In every way
Like I will tonight

Until dawn

Β©CM
20.02.2015

8 thoughts on “Until Dawn

  1. ohellino says:

    You’re writing is awesome. I never get bored with your poems and am always pleasantly surprised. Never stop writing, you got it, you do.

    Like

    • That is such an awfully sweet thing to say- especially coming from someone who writes like you! thank you!! πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

      • ohellino says:

        Your welcome. Keep at it. And I will try writing more….don’t feel much like writing in this ward. But I’m out soon…..

        Like

      • ohellino says:

        Ah it’s just true. Nothing special. I’m sure you know yourself how good you are. Or you would quit.

        Like

      • I think I would keep writing.. It’s a need, more than a want, to write. And I’ll be honest with you- I don’t think I’m good yet. But I could get there, maybe. And even if I don’t, I’ll still write. πŸ™‚

        Are you feeling better, btw? πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      • ohellino says:

        Yeah maybe some Harvard Intellectual would call you “not there yet” but as for the rest of the world you have great poems and I for one love to hear a poem well spun out….hopefully without too much difficulty. Yeah I’m feeling better but stuck in this ward being monitored so I can’t do as much art as I’m used to.

        Like

      • Haha well, thanks. :p I got schooled in punctuation by some semi grammar Nazi on the Internet earlier today, so that is even more heartening to hear. πŸ™‚

        And that sounds very sucky. I hate it when you need to and you can’t.

        Buut, if you’re bored and fancy a chat, email me at yougotalolcat@yahoo.com, or find me on Facebook if you like. Wards can be very taxing, I know.

        Hope you’re feeling better today. πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Madsies says:

    So much admiration. πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

