Speechless

Speechless

I wrote something for you
But I left it
Inside my head
Not because I didn’t want it
To be read
But because you’d see it with
Disdain
‘there she goes,
Writing about me again’
So I thought, this one?
I’ll leave it unsaid

Because these words
Are for you
You’ll skip this post
Instead
you’ll see me, and realize
That I left the meanings
Unshed
So that you’d read the volumes
In my eyes
I could care less
As long as you understand, that
you leave me breathless
Formless, aimless
Limitless
That you leave me
Speechless

©CM
01.03.2015

7 thoughts on “Speechless

  1. saakshie says:

    This is beautiful. Especially the ending. 🙂

    Like

  2. Virginia says:

    Nice 🙂

    Like

  3. …while Carly warbles on “You’re so vain…I bet you think this poem is about you…”

    ❤ this, dear one

    Like

  4. Madsies says:

    Like how it ends. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

