Greed

Greed

I realized, that
life is a
Compromise
And it’s started to fall
Apart
Because dreams
are an unfathomable
beyond
And I want them
I want them all

I want to be a goddess
Cruel and unrelenting
Harsh and forbidding
Intimidating- irresistible
I want to be that woman
That ‘impossible’
I want someone to look at me
Like I’m on a pedestal
To follow my lost trails
In blood stained footprints, and
To kneel, bow, surrender
Even when they know
that I won’t treat them fairly

I want to be the journey
And the end of the road

To be an unattainable
Unreachable, a fiend
Of unbelievable beauty
That’ll tear your heart out
And laugh mirthlessly
You’ll bleed
And bleed, but with each drop
You’ll still whisper my name
I don’t want to hurt you
But I want to watch you suffer,
Just the same
Because I’ve seen your lines
They’re as godlike, as they are sinful
And I want to be
Just as profane

And marble, and porcelain
And ebony, and jade
And diamond, and sapphires
Of precious stones I’ll be made
To warm through, with human love
Only when you give it
Selflessly, completely
Only when you
Submit

It’s not that I’ve grown
Tired
Of worshipping you
Just that
Sometimes

I want to be worshipped too

‘Seven Sins’
©CM
11.03.2015

4 thoughts on “Greed

  1. georgetteann says:

    Hi, I’ve nominated you for the Love in Ten Sentences challenge. Here’s the information if you’d like to accept: https://georgetteann.wordpress.com/2015/03/12/love-in-ten-sentences/. 🙂

    Like

  2. Madsies says:

    You are a poetic goddess undoubtedly. ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

