Mornings

Mornings

And I still wake up, and
Watch in wonder
At the light falling on your face
The days have not phased the
Glory,
I still see
A stricken beauty that I cannot place
Brilliantly jaded eyes that hold
All the myriad secrets of
The world
And I’m a lost little girl
Staring into the heart of the moon
I wonder if the others
See that glow coming from you
The way I do

It’s been years, but
the magic lingers
I cannot remember
A time when it faded, or dimmed
In fact, the silver spun fantasy
Grows on
It’s five in the morning and
The sky is awakening
I’d still rather watch you,
Instead of the dawn

©CM
11.06.2015

It’s been a while, but… Love and light to all of you. ❤

4 thoughts on “Mornings

  1. Madsies says:

    Love. ❤

    Like

  2. Oloriel says:

    And love and light to you! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

