A Home For Two

A Home For Two

One day, you and I will be somewhere
An island of thought in
The middle of nowhere
And all around us, the oceans
Will laugh, and stare
Of us two, carving away our place
While the world drifts, unaware
And we’ll live together, you and I, just so
And no one except the silence behind
The stars, will know
That you were there
And I was there

‘Messages Off a Cigarette’

©CM
28.06.2015

Tonight, I will not listen to you. To anything you say, or the things that you won’t.

Tonight, I will have this dream. Tonight, it’s mine….

3 thoughts on “A Home For Two

  1. Madsies says:

    Sweet and pleasant. I can feel the breeze!

    Like

Leave a Reply

