Lovesickness

Lovesickness

I have a fever, of a sort
A maddened rush of thought,
paining
inflaming words, staining
the pillow with anger, with rage
An ache which stems from caged
expresssion, stifled breath,
From holding
on to things which shouldn’t be kept
A ravenous, clawing need to
bleed it all out onto paper
I don’t remember
The last time I slept

And I know, why I’m trapped within
this painted hollow, in this skin,
Faces and words echo, in
My shuttered emptiness
I struggle wth sanity, to
soothe my own bruised vanity, do
bear with me, and my
Lovesickness

© CM
10.07.2015

2 thoughts on “Lovesickness

  1. Madsies says:

    Much turmoil. Hugs and light. Xoxo

    Like

Leave a Reply

