L’appel Duvide

L’appel Duvide

I probably shouldn’t,
given the divide
and the amount of uncertainty that
in the darkness, hides
but the edge is promising
and the fall has its calling
It already makes me plummet
inside

The wind assuades my
apprehension
the buffets bring the anticipation of
acceleration
a slow descent down
but it’s meeting the air
that matters more
than greeting
the ground

I don’t need feathers
Imagination works better
and I smile, thinking of the
stepping off
off the cliff’s side
The zenith’s not the pinnacle
The fall from grace of the
fickle
is brought to mind
never to rise
but I shrug that off
I am blissfully damned
and on the wings of perceived sin
loved, blessed, and forgiven,
I fly

©CM
26.08.2015

7 thoughts on “L’appel Duvide

  1. Madsies says:

    Fly away!

    Like

  2. ohellino says:

    That’s a great poem. It runs very smooth.

    Like

  3. blkkat49 says:

    I really enjoyed the metaphoric elements of this poem. It is very engaging.

    Like

  4. blkkat49 says:

    Thank you for following my blog.

    Like

Leave a Reply

